Parmesan Popover bites

I was given permission to share the recipe from the cookbook I reviewed by Robert M. Landolphi called Gluten Free Everyday.  I make these all the time and just love them so I am glad to be able to share the recipe with you! Enjoy!! 

Parmesan Popover Bites (print recipe)


Gluten Free Everyday by Robert M. Landolphi


2 cups tapioca flour

1 cup sweet rice flour

1/2 cup potato starch

2 cups shredded Parmesan cheese

1 teaspoon salt

1 1/2 cup milk

3/4 cup canola oil

4 large eggs


Preheat oven to 425 degrees.  Butter two 24 cup mini muffin tins.  


In a large bowl, combine the tapioca flour, sweet rice flour, potato starch, Parmesan cheese, and salt.  Stir with a whisk to blend.  Gradually whisk in the milk oil, and eggs.  


Pour the batter into a small pitcher and fill each muffin cup three-fourths full.  Bake for 15 to 20 minutes, or until lightly golden brown.  Remove from the oven and serve warm.  Makes 4 dozen.  



Cooks notes:  I have added shredded cheddar cheese to the tops.  Also things like olives, sun dried tomato, feta or different spices and seasoning to change the flavor according to what you are serving them with.  These are very versatile!

2 Comments

Filed under Bread

2 responses to “Parmesan Popover bites

  1. I really love your site here and really feel what you are saying is truly helpful. I have a site and blog which has the sole intention to help others and inform others about the diagnosis of Celiac Disease and information about Gluten Intolerance etc. I also review companies and products, interview companies and write Articles on these topics. I’d love you to visit my Gluten Free site and blog and write me back. I would be interested in having you as one of MY recommended links and maybe you can do the same for me. What do you think? The more of us out there helping the better! Tina Turbin http://www.GlutenFreeHelp.info

  2. Kathy

    I just saw this chef on the Early show this morning. I am really interested in his cookbook, he was very interesting to listen to and watch “in action” on the show.

Leave a Reply

