My funny dog

I have not vanished from the face of the earth!  I am still trying to get well.  This is the cold that doesn't want to go away.  My husband has it too.  I have not done much cooking so there is nothing new and yummy to report.  I promise I will get well and be back in the kitchen soon! 

Until then I thought I would give you something funny to look at.  I have been pouring through old pictures.  The drummer in our band, Judy,  is moving to Florida.  Her husband got transfered.  She has been with us for 20 plus years.  I don't know how we are going to say good-bye to her.  She is one of those rare, one-of-a-kind people that you just can't replace.  There will be tears.  
I am making her a scrapbook to take with her.  In the process of looking through pictures, I found my CD's of photos from my old computer.  
 
 

This is my baby Triniti.  My brother took this photograph of her.  She is in her Matrix outfit.  I know, I am warped.  It's my husbands fault.  I used to be normal.  
 
6 Comments

Filed under Uncatagorized

6 responses to “My funny dog

  1. glutenfreesoxfan

    LOL! that cracks me up! Somewhere I have a picture of my dog with my husband’s glasses and a tie on. She actually looks smart for once. 😉 We’re all a little weird – it’s more fun that way.
    Get better!
    Karen

  2. Lea

    Love the picture!!!
    Hope you start feeling better soon.

  3. Pat

    What we do to our pets, and they still love us!
    Hope you feel 100% soon!

  4. HAHAHAA! I love it. What a well behaved dog to sit that still and wear that jacket and glasses.
    So cute. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Kristina

    Too funny! What kind of dog is she, do you happen to know? She looks a lot like my dog Sasha, and we’re always looking for news ideas as to what breeds she might have in her!

  6. Thanks everyone!
    Kristina, she is a rat terrier and all of 9 pounds! She is also ALL terrier if you know what I mean. We have 3 rat terriers and 1 mutt dog. A house full!

Leave a Reply

