Menu Monday February 25- 29

Spring is coming.  I can feel it.  Steve's cousin came to dinner Saturday night and she brought me some flowers.  Little did she know they are my favorite spring flower.  My house smells like heaven!  I have no new recipes to share today so I thought I would share my flowers.
 

Steve is having shoulder surgery on Wednesday.  I am keeping my menus as simple as possible.   Plus, I as still working my way through my house cleaning like a crazy woman.
This weeks ingredient for Menu Swap is Banana.  The host is Natalie and she has made a wonderful looking banana bread.  

With Steve having surgery, I'm not planning any fancy banana recipes, but I will buy him some bananas to munch on while recovering.  Good potassium!
These are my simple plans for the week.  Easy comfort food!……. 

Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, green beans 

Pesto chicken, pasta, salad 

Chicken and rice soup, Natalie's bread

Fish Ceasar, brown rice, broccoli 

Buffalo Chicken soup, veggies and dip, crackers
6 Comments

Filed under Menu Monday

6 responses to “Menu Monday February 25- 29

  1. i hope everything goes well melanie! I’ll be thinking about you! We planted daffodils and daylily bulbs this weekend! I thought about you wanting it to get warm!! It is DEFINITELY spring here!!

  2. Cassandra

    I love the flowers! I hope the surgery and recovery go smoothly for Steve. Good luck. 🙂

  3. Glutigirl

    Carrie, I just can’t wait for spring. You will see it before we do!
    Cassandra, Thanks!

  4. Love your new digs. And the color in this flower just screams spring. Bring it!
    Wishing Steve a speedy recovery.

  5. Glutigirl

    Thanks Karina! I am just counting the days till spring! And Steve is getting better every day. Hopefully life will be back to normal in no time.

Leave a Reply

