Our new home and Baked Pesto Chicken

I hope you like our new home. I could never find the look I liked on Blogspot. I wasn't smart enough to figure out how to get a picture in the top either. WordPress was easy enough that even I could do it, so here we are! Hope you like it.
We've been plugging along on our diets. I found a really great recipe in
The South Beach Diet Quick and Easy Cookbook. I have found that the South Beach cookbooks are great for finding gluten free recipes. This one was so quick, easy and it was really tasty. This was good enough to make for company.
dsc02693.jpg



Baked Pesto Chicken 

4 (6-oz.) boneless, skinless chicken breasts 
1/2 cup pesto (from a jar) 
2 ounces shredded mozzarella cheese (I used provolone instead) 
Salt and pepper 

Heat oven to 375 degrees. Season chicken with salt and pepper. Spread 1/4 cup of the pesto in a 9X13 inch baking dish. Lay chicken breasts over pesto in an even layer and spread with remaining pesto.
Cover baking dish with foil and bake chicken until cooked through, 20 to 25 minutes. Uncover and top with cheese. Bake until cheese is melted, 5 more minutes.
I think this recipe could easily be made vegetarian by using tofu instead of chicken. Heck, everything is good with pesto on it!
7 Comments

Filed under Chicken

7 responses to “Our new home and Baked Pesto Chicken

  1. I love WordPress myself. I used blogger for one post and switched. The blog looks great! Your blog just keeps getting cuter. šŸ™‚ LOVE it.

  2. Glutigirl

    Thanks Natalie, gosh it’s taken me all day, but I think I’m going to like it!

  3. The new “place” looks great! I thought about switching, too, but was worried I’d lose in the transition. Did it move all of your old posts over? And the chicken looks great!

  4. glutenfreesteve

    Welcome! I updated my blogroll for your new site. The photos look great – great job!

  5. Gina Kinslow

    Wow! Mel this is fantastic. I think you have found your niche. Gina

Leave a Reply

