I present to you….the overseer of my culinary delights…..The Dig Pog


I am about to begin a three day odyssey of cooking an obscene amount of food. I was informed by the Today Show's Matt Lauer that most people will consume 5,000 calories on Thanksgiving. Wow. That made me happy about the day. Thanks Matt.

How will I perform this obscene amount of cooking? With the help of Mr. Dig Pog. He is the keeper of time, and the overseer of everything going on in my kitchen. Why do I call him Dig Pog? Because he's a dog that looks like a pig. My son's girlfriend came up with the name one night after dinner and we thought it fit him perfectly. My husband thinks it's a pig, but it's clearly not as there is a dog house, dog bowl and a bone on the bottom of the timer.

So I will have no recipes or picture for several days. If I can, I will try to remember to take pictures of the obscene amount of food I fix, but I don't know if I will remember! So I thought you would enjoy seeing Mr. Dig Pog.

Mia, my real live Dig Pog. She makes sure the floor of the kitchen is kept clean.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

</a

2 Comments

Filed under Dogs

2 responses to “I present to you….the overseer of my culinary delights…..The Dig Pog

  1. Ginger Carter Miller, Ph.D.

    That is just too cute.I hope you had a great holiday!

  2. Sally Parrott Ashbrook

    Lol, I love your dig pog timer!

Leave a Reply

